Learn about the Pursuit Championship 2017

Female 2016 Individual Pursuit Champion

Nora Gilbertson

Our Sponsors

2017 Race March 5th Details


2016 MSPC is in the books!!!

Very special thanks to volunteers, sponsors and especially all the skiers for making this year another great Nordic racing event !!! 

Congrats to this years Individual Champions

Photos/videos courtesy of Judy Johnson. Barb Sabatke, Elizabeth and Dick Swanson

Special Thanks to our Sponsors!          



We will again be using chip timing in 2016.  To make the events more enjoyable for the growing number of participants we have contacted with Gopher State Events to get results quicker and easier. 

The MSPC format is a continuous pursuit style race.  The exact course will vary depending on conditions.  It is a mass start classic 5K followed immediately by a 5K Skate race.  If you are competing as a single skier, Top Shop team or College Cup competitor you complete both 5K's and switch equipment at the halfway point (Note:Skiers not changing equipment are required to take skies and poles off at the midway point and put them back on).   Two Skier team each complete one 5K and tag off at the exchange located at the start finish area.  (NOTE: a skier cannot compete as both an individual skier and part of a relay team)

Save money! Register before January 15th 2017and get $5 off and guarantee money back if event is not held.  

Use Code MSPCat checkout to get $5 off and guarantee money back.

Location:  Theo Wirth Park Mpls MN 

Time: 12:00 


  • Single Skier 10K Pursuit - $35 advance/$45 day of
  • U14-  $15 advance or race day (Individual 5K pursuit) 
  • Age categories: U14, 14 to 19, 20-29,30-39,40-49,50-59,60-69,70 or over.

Day of registration opens at 10:00 AM

Theodore Wirth Map under the Races Pages


Male 2016 Individual Pursuit Champion

Tamer Mische-Richter